My best experience ever

On the ninth of April, 2015, I attended MEFCC (Middle East Film and Comic Con) at Dubai World Trade Centre. It all started when I was listening to Virgin Radio. They confirmed that MEFCC will return to Trade Centre for their third year. I’ve heard of Comic Con before, but never attended one. MEFCC is a comic convention held annually in Dubai, United Arab Emirates in the month of April. The MEFCC showcases comic books, fantasy, film and related popular arts as well as horror, animation, collectible card games, video games and fantasy novels. MEFCC was founded in 2011 by Middle East based communications agency ExtraCake PRA. My first time attending Comic Con was on April 2015 and it was honestly one of the best experiences I’ve ever been through (especially since I’m a huge fan of comics and movies).

Curator-Comic-Con-22Comic Con first began in 1970 when a group of comics, movie, and science fiction fans worked together to put on the first comic book convention in southern California. The purpose of this event was to raise funds and generate interest for a larger convention. The success led to the first full-fledged, three-day San Diego Comic-Con held on August 1–3, 1970.comiccon 2Since it was my first time to attend Comic Con, I went with a simple Iron Man mask. I didn’t really prepare myself for a full cosplay (costume), but I did get the chance to meet many people with different mind-blowing cosplays. Some of the famous and well known comic book writers, actors and cartoonists were in the convention surrounded by a lot of fans taking pictures and autographs. One of the cosplays that I personally loved was the Daft Punk costume shown in the picture below.
Daft Punk MEFCCMEFCC will be back on April of next year and I am looking forward to attending the convention for my second time and having a great time there.
me at MEFCC

References:

Leave a Reply

